Improving

My week has gotten considerably better. The funeral for my uncle will be next weekend and I have made arrangements to travel up north for the funeral. 

I have not binged this week. Yesterday I could feel the “want” to binge coming on, but I did not give in. 

My employer has a rather robust wellness program. This week they announced that they will be footing the bill for a 12-week comprehensive nutrition and weight loss program run by certified nutritionists. I’m a little skeptical, but I figure what could it hurt. I have my body composition analyzed on Tuesday, but the actual program doesn’t start until mid-March. 

I had my second training run tonight. It was tougher than the first but I finished it!!  

   
My husband is taking me running shoe shopping on Saturday for Valentines Day. I’ve already selected which ones I want we just need to purchase them. 

I am a little worried about the weekend. The weekend seems to be a time that makes it easier to binge. 

Leave a Reply

