Mondays 

This has by far been one of the worst Monday’s I have had in awhile. I am not going to go into great detail, but just about everything that could go wrong today has. 

My dad called me over lunch to let me know that my uncle (my mom’s brother) died from a heart attack this morning. 

He called me while I was stopping at home “quick” to let he guys that are finishing the drywall in our basement into our house (we are in the middle of a basement project – building a bedroom, office, and bathroom in our unfinished basement). I had no time to spare. Then when I got in my van to head back to work the garage door wouldn’t shut. It still won’t shut. 

After work I was able to sneak in my first 5k training run. My ankles and heels were screaming at me the entire time, but I got it done. I think I need new running shoes.  

 
Then I had parent teacher conferences for child #1 and then run back home with about 10 minutes to spare before it was time for parent teacher conferences for child #2. On the way to the second round of conferences I narrowly missed being in a head on collision with someone driving on the wrong side of the highway. 

My nerves are on high alert and I am extremely emotional right now, BUT I DID NOT BINGE. Honestly I can hardly believe it. It was almost like I was too busy to even be tempted by it. I’m not saying that is the answer, but I will take this small victory. 

There were some other important lessons learned today, but I am saving those for another blog post later this week after I’ve had some time to process everything that has happened today. 

I hope you all had a good start to the week. Tuesday has got to be an improvement!!

Leave a Reply

