My Van

It may be a little strange writing about my van on this blog, but it came to me this afternoon while listening to a podcast. The discussion was about breaking the binge patterns and it occurred to me that A LOT of my binges occur in my van.

My van does not lie. It can almost with 100% accuracy tell if I have been on a binge. I have a 45 minute commute each morning and when in a binge I will stop for some sugar laden goodies in the morning to stuff my face as I am driving. I don’t want to bring this trash into work, so the “evidence” of my binge usually stays in my van until I clean it out.

This thought occurred to me this weekend while I was in the middle of my binge, but I didn’t think much of it until this afternoon. In an attempt to break this binge cycle I am going to stop eating in the van. That doesn’t mean that I can’t carry food in my van until I reach my destination, but by not eating in the van will take some of the secrecy out of the food I would normally consume in the van.

 

Heartfelt Gratitude

I wanted to thank everyone who graciously commented on my last post. I was very disappointed in myself last night and the out pouring of support was very touching. Today was much better. I was able to break my bingeing cycle and tracked all of my foods. I am even going to the gym tonight. These are all things I did not do in the past couple of days.

Leave a Reply

